Page 1 of 1

Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 29 May 2012, 18:58
by bpiton
Hello,

In my company, we are using both Mac and PC computers. We start to use RenderPal to manage rendering jobs on After Effects. But most of people that are preparing jobs on After Effects works on Mac. They are disadvantaged vs PC users because they can not create & manage jobs with RenderPal Remote Controller with GUI.

Do you plan to develop GUI for Remote Control on Mac ?

Regards,
Benjamin.

Re: Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 03 Jun 2012, 07:30
by olaf3de
yap We have same problem...
I ask same question but...

Do you plan to develop GUI for Remote Control on Linux ?
Olaf

PS.This is only one bad thing that is on linux for now.
Any user must go to the RenderPal server (PC machine) and setup job there.
We can't setup, add or more on linux...

Re: Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 30 Aug 2012, 06:42
by olaf3de
woowww... I know You are busy guys but hey! Can You give some info about this? It is so important for linux or OSx user right?
olaf

Re: Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 30 Aug 2012, 12:22
by Shoran Support
Once there is something we can tell you, we will certainly do.

Re: Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 12 Nov 2012, 02:28
by olaf3de
Hi
Any good news? Maybe I'm very insistent but in my personal situation I need to pick one software to buy for our render managment
and for now this is only one little think that is not comfortable for linux enviroinment users...
Hej for example for that I know one of the greatest company like Ghost.dk is use mostly linux
systems and RenderPal. They use VNC for managment the RenderPal server on windows like I do?
It is very slow and not for all day production users...
regards
Olaf

Re: Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 12 Nov 2012, 02:50
by Shoran Support
https://www.facebook.com/RenderPal might give some hints 8-)

Re: Remote Controller GUI on Mac ?

PostPosted: 15 Nov 2012, 14:21
by olaf3de
Hi Tak :)
Woow...nice! It looks greate.
I think that then I will control much faster and easy My render farm even from My Samsung galaxy s3 from My bed at home... :)
Now only VNC is only option to do this, much slower,etc...
Great! I will send you email to be in beta test of this new version.

Regards, Olaf