Running renderer as root

This forum is dedicated to any questions about using RenderPal V2 under Linux and MacOSX.

Running renderer as root

Postby rooftop » 22 Sep 2014, 12:25

Hi,

I'm trying to get V-Ray for Maya to run through RenderPal and I have not had any success as yet. I've narrowed the problem down though. It seems I have to run Maya as root in order for V-Ray's environment variables to load properly. If I don't run Maya as root, V-Ray doesn't load properly.

So my question is: how do run Maya as root through RenderPal?

Kind regards,
Ed
rooftop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 10 Jun 2011, 11:43

Re: Running renderer as root

Postby Shoran Support » 22 Sep 2014, 14:06

Run the client as root.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: Running renderer as root

Postby rooftop » 22 Sep 2014, 14:45

Wow, it was that easy. Ok, I just need to figure out how to autostart the client as root. Thanks for the quick help :D
rooftop
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 10 Jun 2011, 11:43


Return to Linux & MacOSX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron