Submit vray standalone from maya

All questions and problems regarding renderers and compositing applications should be posted here.

Submit vray standalone from maya

Postby atxvfx » 22 Dec 2015, 00:59

Is there an easy way to submit a vray standalone render from within Maya? I have been able to get vray for maya to work fine, but we have more vray render licenses than maya licenses that I need to use.
atxvfx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 00:49

Re: Submit vray standalone from maya

Postby Shoran Support » 22 Dec 2015, 12:12

Turn on the option "Always show all available renderers" in the submitter so that you can select the V-Ray Standalone renderer when submitting from within Maya.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: Submit vray standalone from maya

Postby atxvfx » 22 Dec 2015, 23:21

That worked... now my problem is that its trying to render the maya file and not creating and sending the vrscene file. Any idea how to fix this?
atxvfx
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2015, 00:49

Re: Submit vray standalone from maya

Postby Shoran Support » 23 Dec 2015, 13:05

This is not a bug or anything; the Maya integration script is made to submit Maya scenes and not to export anything to another format. You'd have to modify the script for this to work.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany


Return to Renderers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron