MODO chunk reporting

All questions and problems regarding renderers and compositing applications should be posted here.
Post Reply
FruehBird
Posts: 16
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 21:59

MODO chunk reporting

Post by FruehBird » 29 Feb 2016, 23:19

Has anyone figured out how to report chucks for image previews using modo? Can you manually report successful chunks to RenderPal?

User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
Posts: 1219
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MODO chunk reporting

Post by Shoran Support » 16 Mar 2016, 22:56

RenderPal can only "catch" rendered images if the renderer prints information about them to the console. You can manually skip chunks (which sets them to "Done").

FruehBird
Posts: 16
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 21:59

Re: MODO chunk reporting

Post by FruehBird » 21 Mar 2016, 21:50

Is there documentation as to what kind of information needs to be printed in the console for RenderPal to "Catch" the images?

User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
Posts: 1219
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MODO chunk reporting

Post by Shoran Support » 21 Mar 2016, 22:41

RenderPal needs the full filename of the rendered image.

FruehBird
Posts: 16
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 21:59

Re: MODO chunk reporting

Post by FruehBird » 01 Apr 2016, 20:32

Unfortunately this does not work.

What I have tried:
I have tried printing the full filename to the console. No luck. (Filters get triggered, so RP is seeing them)
I have setup an info event to return the full file name. No luck.
Also Using the "Report Rendered Image" filter I get nothing.

I did however accidentally do something where the chunk was reported but the filename was "". Although, I have no idea how to re-create that.

Is there a stable solution to reporting a chunk? Screen-shots of how to set it up maybe?

I think I am just overlooking something and can't seem to figure it out.

User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
Posts: 1219
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: MODO chunk reporting

Post by Shoran Support » 02 Apr 2016, 12:32

You should look at those renderer which do report images, like the Maya scene renderer, for example.

Post Reply