Cloned job

Post your messages that do not fit in the other rooms here.

Cloned job

Postby merrygo » 01 Aug 2017, 19:42

Hi everyony,

I have just installed the trial version of RenderPal, to evaluate it.

Everytime I'm submiting a job to the server with Maya, the client works well but as soon as it finishes to render the sequences, it clones the job and restart the job again overwriting the files.

before start the job tere is this error:
Error: line 1: line 1: Cannot find procedure "shaderBallRendererMenuUpdate"

Thanks in advance
merrygo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jul 2017, 09:05

Re: Cloned job

Postby Shoran Support » 01 Aug 2017, 19:51

You should take a look at the server's event log tab to see what is happening. Most likely you have enabled automatic frame checking but didn't configure it properly so that the rendered images can't be found, resulting in a new job being created to render the missing frames.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1141
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: Cloned job

Postby merrygo » 02 Aug 2017, 09:22

Thank you for your answer.

Perfect without enabled automatic frame checking, it works.

But I don't understand where is the mistake with automatic frame checking.
EX:
image dir: P:/projects/xxx/renders
image name: xxx_###
merrygo
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Jul 2017, 09:05

Re: Cloned job

Postby Shoran Support » 02 Aug 2017, 13:01

We cannot say this from here. The settings depend on your other settings, the project and the renderer used.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1141
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany


Return to General discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron