Command Line parameters

If you are seeking for help, this is the right place to ask!

Command Line parameters

Postby s4int » 23 Jun 2015, 07:48

Hello. I have some questions about command line submit net job

1. If scene path is a last parameter, RP separate it on two parameters like "C:\Program" and "Files\scene.max" and entails error, but if i enclosed string in quotes i got help information

My command line "C:\Program Files (x86)\RenderPal V2\CmdRC\RpRcCmd.exe" -nj_name "I2013297_8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e75c9ff-0092_0-20" -nj_priority 5 -login "login:pass" -server HOST -userdir "Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e75c9ff-0092" -nj_renderer "3ds Max/2014" -nj_pools "Development pool" -nj_clientlimit 3 -nj_errorhandling "2,1,no" -frames="0-6;7-13;14-20" -outlogdir "Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e75c9ff-0092\logs" -fstep="1" -verbose=4 -projdir="Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather" -prescript="Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e75c9ff-0092\preRenderScript.ms" -outdir="Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e75c9ff-0092\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e75c9ff-0092_result" -outfile="scene.JPG" -continue Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather\start.max

2. I solve it with "-scene" parameter and now my command line looks like "C:\Program Files (x86)\RenderPal V2\CmdRC\RpRcCmd.exe" -nj_name "I2013297_8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098_0-20" -nj_priority 5 -login "login:pass" -server HOST -userdir "Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098" -nj_renderer "3ds Max/2014" -nj_pools "Development pool" -nj_clientlimit 3 -nj_errorhandling "2,1,no" -frames="0-6;7-13;14-20" -outlogdir "Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098\logs" -fstep="1" -verbose=4 -projdir="Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather" -prescript="Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098\preRenderScript.ms" -outdir="Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098_result" -outfile="scene.JPG" -continue -scene="Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather\start.max" Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather\start.max

but i don't understand what i should put on the last parameter... any think words permissible.. but if i don't put last parameter on the command line, RP show me help information :shock:

How can i enclosed in quotes last parameter and what i should put on last parameter? Thanks
s4int
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jun 2015, 07:30

Re: Command Line parameters

Postby Shoran Support » 23 Jun 2015, 15:56

Any parameters containing spaces have to be enclosed in quotes. The last parameter is the scene to be submitted, no switch required. Definitely do not use -scene.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: Command Line parameters

Postby s4int » 24 Jun 2015, 06:38

If i enclose last parameter in quotes i got help information, it doesn't work... and got a error "ERROR! Command-line error: Unknown switch [switch=frames]"

Try to use this command line for submit, please.. how should i assembly command line? where is mistake?

"C:\Program Files (x86)\RenderPal V2\CmdRC\RpRcCmd.exe" -nj_name "I2013297_8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098_0-20" -nj_priority 5 -login "login:pass" -server HOST -userdir "Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098" -nj_renderer "3ds Max/2014" -nj_pools "Development pool" -nj_clientlimit 3 -nj_errorhandling "2,1,no" -frames="0-6;7-13;14-20" -fstep="1" -verbose=4 -projdir="Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather" -prescript="Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098\preRenderScript.ms" -outdir="Q:\tasks\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098\8a858095-4e0587d7-014e-1e80d745-0098_result" -outfile="scene.JPG" -continue "Q:\ftpuser\I2013297\Final Gather\start.max"
s4int
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jun 2015, 07:30

Re: Command Line parameters

Postby s4int » 24 Jun 2015, 10:59

But if last parameter without quotes, all is good, net job submiting
s4int
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jun 2015, 07:30

Re: Command Line parameters

Postby Shoran Support » 24 Jun 2015, 11:27

The problem is the -continue switch; it requires a parameter, and thus it interprets anything that comes after it as its parameter. That is why not quoting the scene seems to work (but it doesn't).
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1189
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: Command Line parameters

Postby s4int » 24 Jun 2015, 13:24

Thank you, it solve my problem, but i have one more..

I create new topic at the link viewtopic.php?f=6&t=706
s4int
 
Posts: 8
Joined: 23 Jun 2015, 07:30

Re: Command Line parameters

Postby serwusek » 05 Jul 2015, 12:02

great, i had similar problem but now everything is fine
serwusek
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 05 Jul 2015, 12:00


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests