Rendering with VRay for Modo

If you are seeking for help, this is the right place to ask!
Post Reply
Yanik
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Jan 2017, 13:56

Rendering with VRay for Modo

Post by Yanik » 18 Jan 2017, 14:14

Dear RenderPal developer,

Are there any guides on setting up VRay for Modo?

Modo' implementation of VRay is a bit different when you compare it to 3DSMax. VRay for Modo has its own commands for starting renders.

dupp
Posts: 12
Joined: 04 Dec 2014, 16:17

Re: Rendering with VRay for Modo

Post by dupp » 11 May 2017, 09:03

Any success setting up vray for modo Yanik?

Any tips?

FruehBird
Posts: 16
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 21:59

Re: Rendering with VRay for Modo

Post by FruehBird » 26 Jun 2017, 16:32

For setting VRay as your renderer you would need to use

Code: Select all

vray.render.animation
instead of

Code: Select all

render.animation
.

Post Reply