Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

If you are seeking for help, this is the right place to ask!
Post Reply
nunoconceicao
Posts: 28
Joined: 29 Aug 2014, 12:56

Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Post by nunoconceicao » 03 Oct 2017, 18:42

This has been doing this for a while, I think since last release :(
Any ideas of why is this happening?
Is it bug or feature?

User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
Posts: 1199
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Post by Shoran Support » 04 Oct 2017, 12:24

Can't reproduce this behavior. Maybe you could provide some more details?

nunoconceicao
Posts: 28
Joined: 29 Aug 2014, 12:56

Re: Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Post by nunoconceicao » 06 Oct 2017, 17:53

Basically after I submit a job and some chunks get rendered, if I try to change any settings, like priority for example it gives me this warning and restarts all chunks including the ones already rendered if I accept.

https://image.prntscr.com/image/pe-_GAE ... aZpctg.png

User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
Posts: 1199
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Post by Shoran Support » 06 Oct 2017, 18:06

Please do the following:

- Submit a job like you always do; do not edit anything afterwards
- Create support archive using the server's help menu
- Send us that archive, mentioning the ID of the job you just created
- After creating the archive, edit the job, change the priority and let us know if RenderPal indeed warns you that the job needs to be restarted

Post Reply