Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

If you are seeking for help, this is the right place to ask!

Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Postby nunoconceicao » 03 Oct 2017, 18:42

This has been doing this for a while, I think since last release :(
Any ideas of why is this happening?
Is it bug or feature?
nunoconceicao
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 29 Aug 2014, 12:56

Re: Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Postby Shoran Support » 04 Oct 2017, 12:24

Can't reproduce this behavior. Maybe you could provide some more details?
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Postby nunoconceicao » 06 Oct 2017, 17:53

Basically after I submit a job and some chunks get rendered, if I try to change any settings, like priority for example it gives me this warning and restarts all chunks including the ones already rendered if I accept.

https://image.prntscr.com/image/pe-_GAEQT6SbZaShaZpctg.png
nunoconceicao
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 29 Aug 2014, 12:56

Re: Changing job priority resets already rendered chunks

Postby Shoran Support » 06 Oct 2017, 18:06

Please do the following:

- Submit a job like you always do; do not edit anything afterwards
- Create support archive using the server's help menu
- Send us that archive, mentioning the ID of the job you just created
- After creating the archive, edit the job, change the priority and let us know if RenderPal indeed warns you that the job needs to be restarted
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron