The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

If you are seeking for help, this is the right place to ask!

The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby raularosemena » 21 Oct 2017, 10:12

hi, im getting this error on some of my pcs.
At the moment i have 8 license, but only 4 are working fine, the other 4 are all giving me this kind of errors.
For example:
10/21/2017 2:15:54 AM: Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]

Here is the log of the error on other pc of my render farm:

1|1508572821|Rendering started [RAUL-PC]|
3|1508572861|Chunk cancelled [RAUL-PC]|
1|1508572881|Rendering started [MSI]|
4|1508572882|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD0) [MSI]|
1|1508572883|Rendering started [MSI]|
4|1508572884|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD0) [MSI]|
1|1508572885|Rendering started [MSI]|
4|1508572886|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD0) [MSI]|
1|1508572937|Chunk restarted|
1|1508572943|Rendering started [DESKTOP-JCL4P1M:6507]|
4|1508572953|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb"|
4|1508572953|Error: file: C:\Users\alberto\AppData\Local\Temp\ASTD6137980.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508572954|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [DESKTOP-JCL4P1M:6507]|
1|1508572955|Rendering started [DESKTOP-JCL4P1M:6507]|
4|1508572965|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb"|
4|1508572965|Error: file: C:\Users\alberto\AppData\Local\Temp\AST5032732.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508572966|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [DESKTOP-JCL4P1M:6507]|
1|1508572966|Rendering started [DESKTOP-JCL4P1M:6507]|
3|1508572976|Chunk cancelled [DESKTOP-JCL4P1M:6507]|
1|1508573020|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508573034|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb"|
4|1508573035|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\AST260E9348.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508573037|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508573054|Chunk restarted|
1|1508573257|Rendering started [MSI]|
4|1508573258|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD0) [MSI]|
1|1508573259|Rendering started [MSI]|
4|1508573260|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD0) [MSI]|
1|1508573261|Rendering started [MSI]|
4|1508573262|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD0) [MSI]|
raularosemena
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2015, 21:40

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby Shoran Support » 21 Oct 2017, 11:28

As you can see, the renderer cannot find the scene file: Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_globoAdornosLayer.mb" Do they really have that W: drive? You should also take a look at the chunks' output logs, not just at the event logs.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1166
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby raularosemena » 21 Oct 2017, 21:13

I cant get it to work.

New Log:

=== masterLayer_canastosProductosLayer.mb, Chunk 1 - 10/21/2017 2:06:47 PM =========================

Scenes: W:\2017\SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD\mayaDatabase\scenes\COMERCIAL_02\toma_05\render\toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb

Section: Frames: 1.000 - 5.000, Region: Entire image

Renderer: V-Ray for Maya/Default version

=== Started ========================================================================================



> "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2017\bin\Render.exe" -r vray -s 1 -e 5 -rl "masterLayer" "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------





Starting "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2017\bin\mayabatch.exe"

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:52] V-Ray: V-Ray for Maya version 3.52.03 from Jun 14 2017, 22:33:36

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:52] V-Ray: V-Ray core version is 3.52.03

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:55] V-Ray: Loading plugins from "C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Maya2017\vray/vrayplugins/vray_*.dll"

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: 75 plugin(s) loaded successfully

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Finished loading plugins.

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node vrayMultiProjection (id: 1115335/0x001104C7)

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node VRayCurvature (id: 1115347/0x001104D3)

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node VRayTriplanar (id: 1115362/0x001104E2)

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node VRaySkinMtl (id: 1115348/0x001104D4)

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node VRayPointParticleMtl (id: 1115353/0x001104D9)

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node VRayStochasticFlakesMtl (id: 1115359/0x001104DF)

[2017/Oct/21|14:06:56] V-Ray: Registered dynamic node VRayAlSurface (id: 1115350/0x001104D6)

Initialized VP2.0 renderer {

Version : 2016.3.78.11. Feature Level 5.

Adapter : GeForce GTX 670/PCIe/SSE2

Vendor ID: 4318. Device ID : 4489

Driver : .

API : OpenGL V.4.5.

Max texture size : 16384 * 16384.

Max tex coords : 32

Shader versions supported (Vertex: 5, Geometry: 5, Pixel 5).

Shader compiler profile : (Best card profile)

Active stereo support available : 0

GPU Memory Limit : 2048 MB.

CPU Memory Limit: 31096.7 MB.

}

OpenCL evaluator is attempting to initialize OpenCL.

Detected 2 OpenCL Platforms:

0: NVIDIA Corporation. NVIDIA CUDA. OpenCL 1.2 CUDA 9.0.191.

Supported extensions: cl_khr_global_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_global_int32_extended_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_extended_atomics cl_khr_fp64 cl_khr_byte_addressable_store cl_khr_icd cl_khr_gl_sharing cl_nv_compiler_options cl_nv_device_attribute_query cl_nv_pragma_unroll cl_nv_d3d10_sharing cl_khr_d3d10_sharing cl_nv_d3d11_sharing cl_nv_copy_opts cl_nv_create_buffer

1: Intel(R) Corporation. Intel(R) OpenCL. OpenCL 1.2 .

Supported extensions: cl_khr_fp64 cl_khr_icd cl_khr_global_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_global_int32_extended_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_base_atomics cl_khr_local_int32_extended_atomics cl_khr_byte_addressable_store cl_intel_printf cl_ext_device_fission cl_intel_exec_by_local_thread cl_khr_gl_sharing cl_intel_dx9_media_sharing cl_khr_dx9_media_sharing cl_khr_d3d11_sharing

OpenCL evaluator choosing OpenCL platform NVIDIA Corporation.

OpenCL evaluator is unable to find a GPU device that can share VBOs with OpenGL.

pymel.core : INFO : Updating pymel with pre-loaded plugins: mayaHIK, invertShape, GamePipeline, CloudImportExport, curveWarp, tiffFloatReader, MASH, poseInterpolator, bifrostvisplugin, hairPhysicalShader, ATFPlugin, ikSpringSolver, ik2Bsolver, xgenToolkit, AbcExport, retargeterNodes, vrayformaya, VectorRender, gameFbxExporter, OpenEXRLoader, lookdevKit, Unfold3D, mayaCharacterization, Type, fbxmaya

Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"

Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\ASTCA768884.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.

// Maya exited with status 209





-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



=== masterLayer_canastosProductosLayer.mb, Chunk 1 - 10/21/2017 2:07:04 PM =========================

Duration: 16 sec Avg. CPU usage: 0% CPU idle time: 16 sec

Result: Erroneous

Error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

=== Done ===========================================================================================




New Event Log:

1|1508612157|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508612173|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"|
4|1508612174|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\AST56FA6336.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508612176|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508612176|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508612191|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"|
4|1508612192|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\ASTA3161596.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508612194|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508612194|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508612209|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"|
4|1508612210|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\ASTEA607256.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508612212|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508612238|Chunk restarted|
1|1508612292|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508612307|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"|
4|1508612307|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\AST68A31996.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508612309|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508612310|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
3|1508612317|Chunk cancelled [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508612714|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508612799|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"|
4|1508612800|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\AST6F0D3964.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508612802|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
1|1508612803|Rendering started [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
4|1508612817|Error: line 1: File not found: "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb"|
4|1508612818|Error: file: C:\Users\Ricardo\AppData\Local\Temp\ASTCA768884.tmp line 28: Cannot load scene "W:/2017/SUPERMAXI NAVIDAD/mayaDatabase/scenes/COMERCIAL_02/toma_05/render/toma5_RenderFinal01_canastosProductosLayer.mb". Please check the scene name.|
4|1508612820|Chunk error: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3) [RICARDO-PC:6507]|
raularosemena
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2015, 21:40

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby raularosemena » 21 Oct 2017, 21:19

My scene is located in W
W is the hard drive of my server machine called work, all of the scenes, textures, all of the work is in W.
At the moment im rendering via RenderPal in 4 computers, but cant get it to work on the other 3 or 4 computers in have in my farm.
I have been using RenderPal like for 2 or 3 years now, we bought 2 or 3 new licenses a couple of days ago, maybe the issue has something to do with that?
raularosemena
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 16 Jan 2015, 21:40

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby Shoran Support » 21 Oct 2017, 21:21

It certainly hasn't. Make sure that there actually is a drive W: on those clients and that the clients have proper access rights. If you are running the client as a service, ensure that you have configured it correctly to create the mapped drive.
User avatar
Shoran Support
RenderPal Team
 
Posts: 1166
Joined: 11 Apr 2008, 00:35
Location: Germany

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby robusthpc » 24 Oct 2017, 14:51

We have experienced the same error. Delete everything, delete the service, then reinstall solved the issue.

We couldn't find the root cause at all but it just solved the problem.
robusthpc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 11:13

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby robusthpc » 24 Oct 2017, 15:04

Forgot to mention that we have spent hours troubleshooting the mapped network drive, running thru service or running the client program itself, restarting, changing ports. All these do not work.

The clean installation fixed it.
robusthpc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Sep 2017, 11:13

Re: The renderer returned an error-code (0xD3)

Postby markom » 09 Jan 2018, 20:03

robusthpc wrote:Forgot to mention that we have spent hours troubleshooting the mapped network drive, running thru service or running the client program itself, restarting, changing ports. All these do not work.

The clean installation fixed it.


Did you reinstall the client or the server? Having these errors too on our schools 100+ nodes and client removal/reinstall did not help. Some machines work fine, others give this error.
markom
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Feb 2016, 18:39


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron