Page 1 of 1

Remove Finished Jobs using filter

Posted: 19 Jun 2015, 18:35
by nunoconceicao
Hi RenderPal team

This is something that has been annoying the hell out of all of us using RenderPal here.

Basically this button is a very dangerous, I was deleting my own jobs using a filter and accidentally clicked removed finished jobs instead of just clicking remove!
Even though I was aware of what remove finished jobs does, since this button was pressed by pretty much everyone here, accidentally or not, today it happened to me even though I always pay attention to this.

At least this feature should respect the filter and only remove the finished jobs of the filter or the submitted jobs from the user and never ALL jobs from ALL users at least not without a confirmation pop up window.

Please consider this feature, it should be pretty simple to implement and it would be really appreciated!

Cheers

Nuno

Re: Remove Finished Jobs using filter

Posted: 19 Jun 2015, 19:12
by Shoran Support
Sounds reasonable.

Re: Remove Finished Jobs using filter

Posted: 22 Jun 2015, 12:14
by nunoconceicao
Cool, I hope its still in time for the next release ;)

Thank you

Re: Remove Finished Jobs using filter

Posted: 03 Sep 2015, 16:00
by nunoconceicao
Not sure if I should post here regarding this beta feature or not but here it goes...

The option to remove finished jobs using filter is not just removing the finished jobs but all the jobs in the filter including paused (while still rendering), pending and rendering jobs.
I don't think this is the intended function, it should only remove the finished jobs, not the other status too, right?

Re: Remove Finished Jobs using filter

Posted: 03 Sep 2015, 16:35
by Shoran Support
Indeed; removing all jobs seems a bit draconic :D Fixed.